Context Group

Protected Ecosystems of Rwanda

Key protected_areas
Description This layer contains protected ecosystems of Rwanda. These include 4 national parks: Nyungwe National Park (NNP) in the South-Western part of the country, Volcanoes National Park (NNP) in the North, Akagera National Park (ANP) in the East, and Gishtwati-Mukura National Park (GMNP) in the North-Western part of Rwanda. Additionally, the layer contains other terrestrial remnants of natural reserves, which are also protected
Graphable False
Context Service Registries
  1. Protected Ecosystems of Rwanda
  2. National Parks of Rwanda